out of a hat

well, all I was told
was nothing
so tell me
who’s to blame
talking makes no
sense to me
it’s always
just the same
things
again
and still I’m told
nothing
if I could just pull
it all out
pull it all right out
of a hat
or my ass
you’d probably be
quite surprised
I’d certainly cry
and you know why
if you
if you
if you
just go on and on
like you always have
what am I saying
you don’t even know
what you’re saying
or thinking
or feeling
well, maybe you were
told nothing
and so believed
everything
right from the beginning
maybe it was just
pulled out of
someone’s ass
or a hat
imagine that!

Leave a Reply

