pulling in (a bad dream)

Trains pull in
surrounded by the rain
colors running
thoughts spilling

People ask which way to go
and look at the ground
cars drive around and around
around and around

I look through every wall
I taste the air we breathe
I walk on all the streets
I know there’s nowhere to go

Hair spitting poison
flying through the air
as Mother grows sleepy
at work and
robotic plows wipe away
the green of the Earth
I sit in stillness and
silence, hoping to be
overlooked as the
world ends around me

Leave a Reply

