just to show

am I really him
or her
or someone I don’t
know
am I the one
to go
somewhere
anywhere
over there
maybe just to
show
that someone
cares
someone out
there
are we really
one
is it true
that you
are all there is
and I am not
even really this
oh come on
how did you miss
the thing
that’s said
over and
over
and over there
not what
I said
not what
we’ve been fed
but still it’s
said
maybe just to
show
that someone
cares
someone out there
someone right here
someone right there
or anywhere

Leave a Reply

