3 poems from last night

“clean”

when I am clean
nothing seems bad
as though all agents
of sad
went back to bed
I said
when I am clean
no one is mean
to me
I see the sky
and all that fly
as signs that I
am free
when I am clean
I sing
I’m filled with joy
and all the noise
of the world
becomes serene
I am redeemed

~

“heaven here”

I once was told
that when I die
I go way up
into the sky
but I know there’s nothing
beyond the sky
but space and worlds that I
know nothing of
except that they’re not
the Heaven up above
that I was told
to dream of
instead there’s
peace here
when we’re all
filled with love
there’s only the world
you’re in
here
so fill it up
with love

~

“we are we”

could I be hiding
could I be something that’s in there
could I be anywhere
but in here
could we go out
together in a friendly way
could you say
that what I say
is just another way
and nothing you
should take away
from the light of day
should I be hiding
should I be something
in there
I could be anywhere
but in here
there’s nothing to fear
we could go out
in a friendly way
today

Leave a Reply

