Loreena McKennitt’s mystic sounds

When I first heard Loreena Mckennitt‘s The Mask and Mirror album, I was astonished and overwhelmed. I couldn’t believe someone was making this amazing music in my lifetime, and I was filled with joy. I danced around the room and it was a fun time, for sure. In December of 1994, Loreena McKennitt recorded a live session – A Loreena McKennitt Christmas – at KCRW Studios in Santa Monica, California. We are lucky to have an excellent recording here. I was also very pleased to find some great live performance videos on youtube. These are a few of my favorites. Enjoy!

The Mystic’s Dream


All Souls Night

Marco Polo

She Moved Through the Fair

Leave a Reply

