blind to lies

have I been blind
have I missed
all the signs
have I intentionally
been distracted
by another design
did we even
really try
was it always a lie
what if I could
only sigh
would we still
just say goodbye
or go on, maybe cry
to keep this thing
alive
will I someday
simply ask why
or forget about it all
not remembering this
as a fall
it never was
very tall
and there was always
some sort of wall
to keep it all inside
some things seem
to always hide
and this is why it dies.

Leave a Reply

