Sometimes

sometimes I want to go down
into another town
and just sit around for awhile
and wonder what will happen
if I just happen to
be there
would you even care
if I was stuck in
a place that I
found in my
own mind
why
does it really matter
I sometimes want to try
to think of a story
that I can dance in
that I can do
something in
anything, I’m honestly
not really picky
I’ll just do whatever
happens to
be there
would you even care
if there are boxes
with lists about us
telling things
details
of dreams
or fantasies
happenings
sometimes we go somewhere else
and don’t even exist anymore
is that what we dream of
will I still have
an address
can you reach me
in this mess

Leave a Reply

