Shadow on the Earth

I came across this image of the Earth spread out like most World maps, except this one shows the shadow that moves around the planet carrying the Night. A very cool photo. Just click on the picture to see it BIG. I found this on a web site where you can see the progression of Night in real time.

The shadow made me think of the theme song from a TV show I used to watch called “Tales from the Darkside.” I’ve remembered the opening title sequence forever. The guy’s voice is scary, but it’s like a poem/lullaby. For some reason I happen to have this song, so now you get to enjoy its creepiness…


“Tales from the Darkside” theme

“Man lives in the sunlit world
of what he believes to be reality
but… there is, unseen by most, an underworld
a place that is just as real,
but not as brightly lit… a darkside”

Leave a comment