Paramhansa Yogananda’s Revelations of Christ

I love finding interesting books at the used bookstore, especially when I’m not really looking for anything in particular. Thanks to random browsing, I am now reading Revelations of Christ: Proclaimed by Paramhansa Yogananda, Presented by his disciple, Swami Kriyananda. This excellent book, which was published in 2007, “presents the teachings of Christ from the experience and perspective of Paramhansa Yogananda, one of the greatest spiritual masters of the twentieth century. [The book] offers a fresh perspective on Christ’s teachings.” I was very pleased to find an interview with Swami Kriyananda discussing the book, Christianity and Jesus. Many thanks to Ananda Worldwide for sharing the video on youtube. Watch highlights below, or download all 20 segments (mp4 format) here.

What did Jesus mean when he said, “I am the way, the truth and the light. No one comes to the Father except by me?”

What is the Kingdom of God?

What is the Second Coming?

Does Satan exist?

Hidden Meaning in the Nativity?

Jesus, Sins of the world?

What did Jesus mean by “I will build my church on this rock…?”

Leave a comment